top of page
Search

Plantain Herb, I'll Always Remember YOU!

For those of you who know me personally, you know that I got into essential oils and thus herbalism. I've been making anhydrous products for myself and lately I've been adding herbs and spices into my tea as well. All has been well, until recently!



You see, those herbs are healthy. You can use them in so many ways. A lot of them contain nutrients and even medicinal properties and I like the idea of using them to their maximum potentials. So I add herb

s to my tea. Most of the time I love it. I've had lavender buds with rosemary sprigs, thyme sprigs, fresh mint leaves, anis seeds, cardamom. They smell so beautiful. Then I remembered I still had some plantain herbs I picked and dried last year that I'd better use up.




I've been using plantain herb in my balms for insect bites, seems to help with stinging nettles irritation, too. I have the said herbs with a couple of other essential oils in the mix. People who have tried this balm all said it works wonders.

And I thought why not put the herb into tea as I've done with other things? So I did! Those of you who are familiar with this 'weed' might be making faces right now. For those who don't know, let me warn ya, DO NOT TRY!


It's not poisonous, it's beneficial, but the taste...THE TASTE... My tea was almost slimy all of a sudden. I did not like it at all. You know okra might give the same effect to the dish but somehow it's ok, but that texture in tea... I don't know about you, but I'm not a fan. Lesson learned! So, Plantain, I like you, but I need to draw the line with you!!!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page